Grace was read by Air Commodore Ben Laite

Reunion 2011

              Air Marshal Sir Robert Wright KBE AFC FRAeS RAF Presided.

The Guest of Honour was Air Commodore Ben Laite, Officer Commanding 208 Squadron between 4 December 1981 and 6 July 1984.
Click on this link to read his presentation to the Association:

The 2012 Naval 8 / 208 Squadron Association Reunion Dinner was held at the Royal Air Force Club on Saturday 29 October 2011.


45 members and guests attended the Dinner:

Flt Lt P Bird, Mr and Mrs M W Brown, Mr W Cope, Mr D Drake, Mr and Mrs J Ford, Flt Lt B Goodwin, Flt Lt and Mrs P Harrison, Mr and Mrs N Huckins, Air Cdre and Mrs B C Laite, Flt Lt V Lyle, Flt Lt W Macdonald, Flt Lt L Martin, Wg Cdr and Mrs E Moriarty, Mr F J Nicoll, Mr J Pascoe-Watson, Mr and Mrs J D Penrose, Flt Lt B Poole, Mr and Mrs N Rivett, Flt Lt and Mrs T Sawle, Mr and Mrs E Sharp, Mr and Mrs P Smith, Dr D Styles, Flt Lt O Suckling, Flt Lt J Taylor, Flt Lt P Taylor, Fg Off O Thompson, Mr D Trembaczowski-Ryder, Wg Cdr and Mrs M M Ward, Mr T M Webb, Mr K M Whiley, Miss L Wolseley-Hext, AM Sir Rob and Lady Wright.

30 members were unable to attend, but sent their best wishes:

P W Armstrong, M Asher, H W Barber, L F Boyce, M Bradley, C K Bushe, R Calvert, N Champness, J A Clark, A F Cutt, C M Draper, W Griffiths, G Green, R Hills, S Jefford, B Mahaffey, D Mee, J Parker, D F Perrens, L Phipps, Air Cdre G Pitchfork, W F Plumpton, J Pratt, D Simmons, A G Smith, A H Smith, T T A Smith, ACM Sir Mike Steer, K Trow and R Turner.

The Geoffrey Bromet Memorial Trophy

The Geoffrey Bromet Memorial Trophy for 2011 was presented to Flight Lieutenant Will MacDonald.

Buccaneer 1981 - 1984 (1) Reunion 20111 Graces of Yesteryear - 2011.pdf Reunion Index

Back to Reunion Index

Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
News Home Newsletter Reunion 100th Anniv