Grace was read by Mr Ben Laite

Reunion 2017

Air Marshal Sir Robert Wright KBE AFC FRAeS RAF Presided.

Several Members recounted anecdotes of their time on
208 Squadron. Click on this link to read their accounts:

The 2017 Naval 8 / 208 Squadron Association
Reunion Dinner was held at the Royal Air Force Club on Saturday 21 October 2017.


34 members and guests attended the Dinner:

Mrs J Abell, Mr M Brown, Mrs H Brown, Sqn Ldr J Buckle, Mrs C Buckle, Mr K Griffin, Ms L Hansen, Sqn Ldr P Harrison, Mr N Huckins, Mrs S Huckins, Mr I Johnston, Mrs J Johnston, Mr C Kidd, Sqn Ldr E Kidd, Mr B Laite, Mrs H Laite, Mr N Meadows, Mrs C Meadows, Mr M Milligan, Gp Capt E Moriarty, Mrs C Moriarty, Mr J D Penrose, Mr G Pitchfork, Mr T Ryder-Hansen, Mr A Ryder-Hansen, Ms J Schon, Mr E Sharp, Mrs C Sharp, Mr D Trembaczowski-Ryder, Mr M Ward, Mrs L Ward, Mr K M Whiley, AM Sir Rob Wright, Lady Wright.

14 members were unable to attend, but sent their best wishes:

M Asher, M Bradley, R Calvert, N Champness, C M Draper, A George, R Hills, AVM L Phipps, B Robinson, I Ross, A G Smith, K Trow, P Vicary, J White,

Reunion 2017 Grace.pdf Reunion Index

Back to Reunion Index

20171121 - Reunion 2017 - 01
Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
Home News Membership Chapters History Medals Galleries Contact Us
News Home Newsletter Reunion 100th Anniv